Na Gosti

Today marks another first in Macedonia! While strolling along the streets of Chaska a woman I said hello to promptly struck up a conversation with me. A few seconds later she was inviting me over for a na gosti (visit). Yay! Having been told months ago this may happen, I have been patiently waiting for the day this prophesy would come true. I questioned her offer by asking, “Sega? (Now?)”. Of course now! How could I say no? I happily went of the spontaneous na gosti (It’s about time!).

And of course just before that I visited with my neighbors who not only showed me the process for making rakija, but made sure to give me a bottle of their home made wine as I walked out the door. SCORE!

Not too shabby for a 6th month anniversary in PC Macedonia, eh?

~ by sarah1sd on March 12, 2010.

3 Responses to “Na Gosti”

  1. 6 months already? Wow, time flies! What a great anniversary indeed.

  2. It just takes time for people to accept stangers.. once they get to know you they will love you as everyone else does who takes the time to get to know you!

  3. 6 months!!!! my goodness!

Leave a comment